Where to live?

Guest tizzy

:D

Hey people we are just about to start the visa application process and would like to move to Brisbane, as you can imagine we are very excited!!

Question is where should we look at living? I am a midwife so would need to be near a hospital (would prefer a busy one!), OH is a barber and he would need to find work. We have three kids who attend catholic school in UK aged 14, 10 & 7.

Any suggestions of good neighbourhoods?

Guest mandytuck
Hi, We are hoping to move somewhere south of Brisbane and also near a hospital as I'm a nurse. We have friends who live in Wellington Point and Cleveland and they are both nice areas, but it depends on how much you can afford. We have been looking at Mount Cotton, Victoria Point and Alexander Hills among others. You wil find it really hard to decide...I know we are! Everywhere looks and sounds nice, but you have to consider distance to places, schools, work for both of you and what will there be for the kids to do nearby? We are probably going to stay with friends at first, then rent and then look to buy. Have you ever been over on holiday? These sites are good for help off people who have been or are there already. :)

• 2 months later...
Guest scrimmy

where to live